The Forgotten Promise

I came awake one morning last summer with Da’s words echoing in my head…”It’s time you initiate contact Sherry….it’s time for you to take control.”  Wait a minute, I’d been trying to “be in control” of this whole experience ever since I awakened to my secret life of ET contact. How many times had I said, “Come ring my doorbell on Sunday afternoon like a respectable guest would do- you’ll be welcomed in and we’ll have a nice visit.” He would always be quite amused by that and show me I was not ready. Damn- he was right…my fear was still not under control. So what had changed now? Was my body over that rush of fear based adrenaline it always felt when I first see my guys? My heart was ready- it had been for awhile now, but my body disappointed me every time- going weak with the memory of fear that was buried within its structure.

View original post 1,503 more words

